Motivated Mayhem

I really do love Tuesday rehearsals.  In general we don’t make anything new, but devote our time and efforts to reviewing existing material.  There is activity everywhere and everyone is expected to be proactive and self-motivated so that time is used wisely and constructively.  I think it encourages ownership of the production on every level.  It may seem disjointed and disorganized, but something about the energized atmosphere feels extremely productive to me.  I hope everyone else feels this way as well.  Tonight Pam, Donna and Alan worked most of the large ensemble numbers in one studio while I worked smaller numbers in another studio and several small groups worked in the hallway.  All in all I think we reviewed all the staged portions of Act II (which is pretty much everything but the finale) and much of Act I as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

