The Hundred

Just a quick update to say that we had over one hundred folks at our public sing-through of "The Mikado" this past weekend. I was unable to be there because of another production, but I would have loved to have heard those hundred voices!

I do hope that many of those folks will be auditioning; as well as many others. I remember that we had a huge turnout for auditions the last time we mounted "The Mikado" and I anticipate an equally large number this time around. So competition for roles may be fierce — but fierce competition is the breeding ground for fierce theater. And I do hope the process will be relaxed and enjoyable for everyone.

If you are inclined to audition for us this year, please do. I look forward to seeing many faces, old and new; and, along with Alan and the rest of our production team, to putting together another stellar production.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

